Our admissions panel is comprised of an impartial jury of established artists, critics and curators from Chicago and elsewhere in addition to a selection of ACRE alumni and staff members.

Jury members are asked to evaluate work samples and the written portion of the application. Scoring is based on quality of work, potential for growth, and appropriateness based on the facilities and environment our program offers. Application review is non-blind and conducted online using an application system similar to SlideRoom developed by ACRE administrative staff as well as a final in-person round.

Notification of acceptance will be issued by mid-April. Applicants awarded a residency must notify ACRE of intent to attend by early-May, at which point artists on the wait-list will be awarded open spots.

Special thank you to all our generous panelists who donate their time and expertise to this process!

2018 Admissions Panel

Alejandro Acierto
Carris Adams
Brandon Alvendia
Kayla Anderson
Melina Ausikaitis
Gregory Bae
Lynn Basa
Sharmi Basu
Sandra Binion
Carl Bogner
Jeremy Bolen
Whitney Bradshaw
Asha Veal Brisebois
Russell Butler
William Camargo
Alex Chitty
Elizabeth Chodos
Sara Cluggage
Kate Conlon
Sofia Cordova
Katy Cowan
Anais Daly
Dana Degiulio
Meg Duguid
Emily Eddy
Liz Ensz
Allyson Feeney
Andreas Fischer
Caleb Foss
Michael Franklin
Ariel Gentalen
Silvia Gonzalez
Stephanie Graham
Jessica Harvey
Anna Holcombe
Raquel Iglesias
Alejandro Jimenez Flores
Manal Kara
Tracy Kostebader
Joel Kuennen
Allison Lacher
Meg Leary
Marc LeBlanc
LaKeisha Leek
Siobhan Leonard
Tony Lewis
Kelly Lloyd
Kera MacKenzie
Ben Marcus
Nicole Marroquin
Victoria Martinez
Jaimes Mayhew
Danielle McCoy
Kevin McCoy
Luis Mejico
Harold Mendez
Lynnette Miranda
Jennifer Moon
David Moré
Lydia Moyer
Dao Nguyen
Julie Niemi
Caroline Paquita
Benji Pearson
Kate Pollasch
George Price
Alec Regan
Steve Reinke
Casey Rocheteau
Emilio Rojas
Kellie Romany
Yoshie Sakai
Mike Schuh
Kate Sierzputowski
Elisabeth Smith
Laura Splan
Fereshteh Toosi
Mary Tremonte
Alex Valentine
Rafael Vargas Bernard
Alison Wong
Daniel Wyche
Allison Yasukawa
Sonia Yoon
Kate Zeller